Faculty and Residents

Larab Ahmed, MD

Larab Ahmed, MD

PGY-3
Nadeem Ali, MD

Nadeem Ali, MD

PGY-1
Brittney Anderson, MD

Brittney Anderson, MD

Assistant Professor

btanderson@ua.edu

Rebecca Arneson, MD

Rebecca Arneson, MD

PGY-1
Daniel M. Avery, Jr., MD

Daniel M. Avery, Jr., MD

Professor Emeritus

(205) 348-4487

davery@cchs.ua.edu

Gregg Bell, PhD

Gregg Bell, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1690

gregg.bell@ua.edu

Morgan Lea Benefield, MD

Morgan Lea Benefield, MD

PGY-2
Brett Bentley, MD

Brett Bentley, MD

Assistant Professor

bcbentley@ua.edu

Rayyan Bhuiyan, MD

Rayyan Bhuiyan, MD

PGY-1
Maryam Jafari Bidgoli, PhD

Maryam Jafari Bidgoli, PhD

Assistant Professor

mjafaribidgoli@ua.edu

Alan Blum, MD

Alan Blum, MD

Gerald Leon Wallace, MD, Endowed Chair of Family Medicine

(205) 348-1372

ablum@cchs.ua.edu

Nathan Boles, DO

Nathan Boles, DO

PGY-2
Meghan Bonds, MD

Meghan Bonds, MD

PGY-3
Christel Bowman, MD

Christel Bowman, MD

PGY-1
Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

boxmeyer@cchs.ua.edu

Lilanta Bradley, PhD

Lilanta Bradley, PhD

Assistant Professor

ljbradley1@ua.edu

Marilyn Bulloch, PharmD

Marilyn Bulloch, PharmD

Pharmacist
Karen Burgess, MD

Karen Burgess, MD

Chair, Pediatrics

(205) 348-1304

kburgess@ua.edu

John Burkhardt, PsyD

John Burkhardt, PsyD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1325

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2891

Deepak Chandramohan, MD

Deepak Chandramohan, MD

Hospitalist

deepak.chandramohan@ua.edu

Ellen Cleland, MD

Ellen Cleland, MD

PGY-2
Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2882

jclem@bama.ua.edu

Carmen Collins, MD

Carmen Collins, MD

PGY-2
Cecily Collins, MD

Cecily Collins, MD

Assistant Professor

cecily.collins@ua.edu

Carrie Coxwell, MD

Carrie Coxwell, MD

Assistant Professor

cacoxwell@bama.ua.edu

Dominique’ Crain, MD

Dominique’ Crain, MD

PGY-3
Martha Crowther, PhD, MPH

Martha Crowther, PhD, MPH

Associate Dean, Research and Health Policy

mrcrowther@ua.edu

Nathan Culmer, PhD

Nathan Culmer, PhD

Director of Educational Technology and Continuing Education

(205) 348-5664

npculmer@ua.edu

Sandra Daly, MD

Sandra Daly, MD

Assistant Professor

sdaly@bama.ua.edu

Rameet Dhaliwal, MD

Rameet Dhaliwal, MD

PGY-2
C. Edward Geno, MD

C. Edward Geno, MD

Assistant Professor

cegeno@ua.edu

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Associate Residency Director

jsellis1@bama.ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Residency Director

(205) 348-2880

tmelsayed@ua.edu

Lillian Findlay, PhD, PMHNP-BC

Lillian Findlay, PhD, PMHNP-BC

Associate Professor

ljfindlay@ua.edu

Pamela Payne-Foster, MD, MPH

Pamela Payne-Foster, MD, MPH

Professor

(205) 348-5148

ppayne-foster@ua.edu

April Frater, MD

April Frater, MD

PGY-2
Louanne Friend, PhD

Louanne Friend, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6753

mlfriend@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1370

rdfriend@ua.edu

H. Joseph Fritz, MD

H. Joseph Fritz, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2885

Brian Gannon, MD

Brian Gannon, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-0113

bsgannon@ua.edu

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Associate Professor, Fellowship Director Behavioral Health

(205) 348-1325

magiggie@bama.ua.edu

Matt Gilbert, MD

Matt Gilbert, MD

PGY-3
Abbey Gregg, PhD, MPH

Abbey Gregg, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6847

algregg1@ua.edu

Jacob Guin, MD

Jacob Guin, MD

PGY-1
Susan Guin, MSN, CRNP

Susan Guin, MSN, CRNP

Associate Professor

(205) 348-6196

sguin@cchs.ua.edu

Tameka Hairston, MD

Tameka Hairston, MD

PGY-1
Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Professor, Geriatric Fellowship Director

(205) 348-2882

halli002@bama.ua.edu

Josh Hamby, MD

Josh Hamby, MD

PGY-2
Vanessa Hamby, MD

Vanessa Hamby, MD

PGY-2
Andrew Harrell, MD

Andrew Harrell, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1322

agharrell@bama.ua.edu

Andrea Haynes, MD

Andrea Haynes, MD

PGY-2
Randi Henderson-Mitchell, PhD

Randi Henderson-Mitchell, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4619

rjhenderson@ua.edu

Suzanne Henson, RD, MS

Suzanne Henson, RD, MS

Registered Dietitian

shenson@ua.edu

John C. Higginbotham, PhD, MPH

John C. Higginbotham, PhD, MPH

Professor

(205) 348-7259

jhigginb@ua.edu

Kimberly Hillman, MD

Kimberly Hillman, MD

Hospitalist

kimberly.p.hillman@ua.edu

Lisle Hites, PhD

Lisle Hites, PhD

Associate Professor

lhites@ua.edu

Fiona Hu, MD

Fiona Hu, MD

PGY-2
Tony Johnson, MD

Tony Johnson, MD

PGY-3
Christopher Johnston, MD

Christopher Johnston, MD

PGY-2
Emily Keeton, MD

Emily Keeton, MD

PGY-2
Stephanie Kinsley, DO

Stephanie Kinsley, DO

PGY-2
Ty Krehbiel, MD

Ty Krehbiel, MD

Hospitalist
Drake Lavender, MD

Drake Lavender, MD

Assistant Professor, Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-2885

drake@ua.edu

Connie Leeper, MD

Connie Leeper, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Residency Director

ccleeper@ua.edu

James Leeper, PhD

James Leeper, PhD

Professor

(205) 348-1355

jleeper@cchs.ua.edu

Charles Lehman, MD

Charles Lehman, MD

Hospitalist

clehman@ua.edu

Thomas Lindsey, MD

Thomas Lindsey, MD

PGY-1
Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

(205) 348-1333

katelin.lisenby@ua.edu

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

PGY-1
Brook Loveless-Yates, MSN, CRNP, FNP-C

Brook Loveless-Yates, MSN, CRNP, FNP-C

Assistant Professor

bdlovelessyates@ua.edu

Jeffrey Lull, MD

Jeffrey Lull, MD

PGY-1
Olivia May, DNP, CRNP

Olivia May, DNP, CRNP

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1220

omay@bama.ua.edu

Holly McCaleb, MD

Holly McCaleb, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-1300

hmccaleb@ua.edu

Katie McClellan, MD

Katie McClellan, MD

PGY-3
John McDonald, MD

John McDonald, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1394

jtmcdonald@bama.ua.edu

Tiffanie McGuire, DO

Tiffanie McGuire, DO

PGY-3
Robert McKinney, LCSW

Robert McKinney, LCSW

Assistant Professor

rmckinney@ua.edu

Mansoor Mehmood, MD

Mansoor Mehmood, MD

Hospitalist

mansoor.mehmood@ua.edu

Cheree Melton, MD

Cheree Melton, MD

Assistant Professor

rmelton5@ua.edu

Cléa Moore, MD

Cléa Moore, MD

PGY-3
Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD

Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4861

mmmoralesaleman@ua.edu

Robert Osburne, MD

Robert Osburne, MD

Assistant Professor

robert.c.osburne@ua.edu

Cameron Paisley, MD

Cameron Paisley, MD

Hospitalist
Raheem Paxton, PhD

Raheem Paxton, PhD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-6857

rpaxton@ua.edu

Alaina Payne, MD

Alaina Payne, MD

PGY-3
Jordan Pharris, MD

Jordan Pharris, MD

PGY-1
Sara Phillips, MD

Sara Phillips, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4488

sbphillips@crimson.ua.edu

Jessica Powell, MD

Jessica Powell, MD

PGY-3
Josh Price, MD

Josh Price, MD

PGY-1
Rachel Rackard, Md

Rachel Rackard, Md

PGY-3
Marion Reed, MD

Marion Reed, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1569

mdreed@bama.ua.edu

Nicole Roberts, MD

Nicole Roberts, MD

PGY-2
Cecil Robinson, PhD

Cecil Robinson, PhD

Director of Learning and Evaluation

(205) 348-0523

crobinso@ua.edu

James Robinson, MD

James Robinson, MD

Endowed Chair of Sports Medicine

(205) 348-4804

jbrobinson3@bama.ua.edu

William Ross, MD

William Ross, MD

PGY-1
Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Professor

(205) 348-1325

nrubin@cchs.ua.edu

Nick Ruth, MD

Nick Ruth, MD

PGY-2
Reshad Sakhi, MD

Reshad Sakhi, MD

PGY-1
Joseph Sewell, MD

Joseph Sewell, MD

Hospitalist

jhsewell@ua.edu

Amanda Shaw, MD

Amanda Shaw, MD

PGY-3
Robert Sheppard, MD

Robert Sheppard, MD

Hospitalist, Hospitalist Fellowship Director

rjsheppard@crimson.ua.edu

Amrit Sidhu, MD

Amrit Sidhu, MD

PGY-2
Catherine Skinner, MD

Catherine Skinner, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2285

caskinner@bama.ua.edu

Crystal Skinner, MD

Crystal Skinner, MD

PGY-1
Beth Smith, CRNP

Beth Smith, CRNP

Clinic Instructor

(205) 348-1310

emsmith@cchs.ua.edu

Melissa Smith, MD

Melissa Smith, MD

PGY-2
Zach Smith, MD

Zach Smith, MD

PGY-3
Grier Stewart, MD

Grier Stewart, MD

Assistant Dean Undergraduate Medical Education

(205) 348-1287

jgstewart1@ua.edu

Ray Stewart, MD

Ray Stewart, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4804

Richard Streiffer, MD

Richard Streiffer, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1288

rhstreiffer@ua.edu

Heather Taylor, MD

Heather Taylor, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1304

htaylor@cchs.ua.edu

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Assistant Professor

tythomas@ua.edu

Neil Tindell, MD

Neil Tindell, MD

PGY-1
Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

tulzen@ua.edu

Joseph Wallace, MD

Joseph Wallace, MD

Chair, Surgery

(205) 348-1320

jwallace@cchs.ua.edu

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Assistant Professor

alwambolt1@ua.edu

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Associate Residency Director

(205) 348-1370

jaweida@ua.edu

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Associate Dean Clinical Affairs

(205) 348-1240

tjweida@ua.edu

John R. Wheat, MD

John R. Wheat, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1303

jwheat@ua.edu

Nelle Williams, MSLS

Nelle Williams, MSLS

Director, Health Sciences Library

(205) 348-1364

ntwilliams1@ua.edu

Andrea Wright, MLIS

Andrea Wright, MLIS

Clinical/Technical Services Librarian, Associate Professor

(205) 348-1335

wright1@ua.edu

Lea Yerby, PhD

Lea Yerby, PhD

Associate Professor and Vice Chair

(205) 348-4693

yerby002@ua.edu

Hannah Zahedi, MD

Hannah Zahedi, MD

PGY-1