Faculty and Residents

Nadeem Ali, MD

Nadeem Ali, MD

PGY-3
Brittney Anderson, MD

Brittney Anderson, MD

Assistant Professor

btanderson@ua.edu

Rebecca Arneson, MD

Rebecca Arneson, MD

PGY-3
Gavin Atwal, MD

Gavin Atwal, MD

PGY-1
Daniel M. Avery, Jr., MD

Daniel M. Avery, Jr., MD

Professor Emeritus

(205) 348-4487

davery@cchs.ua.edu

Gregg Bell, PhD

Gregg Bell, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1690

gregg.bell@ua.edu

Brett Bentley, MD

Brett Bentley, MD

Assistant Professor

bcbentley@ua.edu

Rayyan Bhuiyan, MD

Rayyan Bhuiyan, MD

PGY-3
Maryam Jafari Bidgoli, PhD

Maryam Jafari Bidgoli, PhD

Assistant Professor

mjafaribidgoli@ua.edu

Alan Blum, MD

Alan Blum, MD

Gerald Leon Wallace, MD, Endowed Chair of Family Medicine

(205) 348-1372

ablum@cchs.ua.edu

Christel Bowman, MD

Christel Bowman, MD

PGY-3
Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

boxmeyer@cchs.ua.edu

Lilanta Bradley, PhD

Lilanta Bradley, PhD

Assistant Professor

ljbradley1@ua.edu

Marilyn Bulloch, PharmD

Marilyn Bulloch, PharmD

Pharmacist
Eliana Costantino Burgazzi, MD

Eliana Costantino Burgazzi, MD

Assistant Professor
Karen Burgess, MD

Karen Burgess, MD

Professor, Department Chair, Pediatrics and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1304

kburgess@ua.edu

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

Assistant Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2401

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2891

Shawn Cecil, MD

Shawn Cecil, MD

Assistant Professor

spcecil@cchs.ua.edu

Priya Chatha, MD

Priya Chatha, MD

PGY-2
Il Gyu Cho, MD

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Assistant Professor

icho1@ua.edu

Addie Ciavaglia, MD

Addie Ciavaglia, MD

PGY-2
Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2882

jclem@bama.ua.edu

Cecily Collins, MD

Cecily Collins, MD

Assistant Professor

cecily.collins@ua.edu

Gaby Cordaro, MD

Gaby Cordaro, MD

PGY-1
Martha Crowther, PhD, MPH

Martha Crowther, PhD, MPH

Associate Dean, Research and Health Policy

mrcrowther@ua.edu

Nathan Culmer, PhD

Nathan Culmer, PhD

Director of Educational Technology and Continuing Education

(205) 348-5664

npculmer@ua.edu

Mitch Currie, MD

Mitch Currie, MD

PGY-1
Sandra Daly, MD

Sandra Daly, MD

Assistant Professor

sdaly@bama.ua.edu

Aishwarya Daniels, MD

Aishwarya Daniels, MD

PGY-1
Racheal Daniels, MD

Racheal Daniels, MD

PGY-2
Moninder Dhillon, MD

Moninder Dhillon, MD

PGY-2
Dale Dickinson, PhD

Dale Dickinson, PhD

Associate Professor
Director of Medical Student Affairs

(205) 348-1384

dadickinson@ua.edu

Brandon Duke, MD

Brandon Duke, MD

PGY-2
Hunter Dulaney, MD

Hunter Dulaney, MD

PGY-1
C. Edward Geno, MD

C. Edward Geno, MD

Associate Professor

cegeno@ua.edu

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Associate Residency Director, Associate Professor

jsellis1@bama.ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2880

tmelsayed@ua.edu

Colton Eubanks, DO

Colton Eubanks, DO

PGY-1
Andy Fadool, MD

Andy Fadool, MD

PGY-1
Lillian Findlay, PhD, PMHNP-BC

Lillian Findlay, PhD, PMHNP-BC

Associate Professor

ljfindlay@ua.edu

Pamela Payne-Foster, MD, MPH

Pamela Payne-Foster, MD, MPH

Professor

(205) 348-5148

ppayne-foster@ua.edu

Ana Paula Frambach, MD

Ana Paula Frambach, MD

PGY-1
Nathalie Francis, MD

Nathalie Francis, MD

PGY-1
Louanne Friend, PhD

Louanne Friend, PhD

Assistant Residency Director for Research and Quality Improvement, Associate Professor

(205) 348-6753

mlfriend@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1370

rdfriend@ua.edu

H. Joseph Fritz, MD

H. Joseph Fritz, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2885

Brian Gannon, MD

Brian Gannon, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-0113

bsgannon@ua.edu

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Associate Professor, Fellowship Director Behavioral Health

(205) 348-1325

magiggie@bama.ua.edu

Nic Goodwin, MD

Nic Goodwin, MD

PGY-1
Abbey Gregg, PhD, MPH

Abbey Gregg, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6847

algregg1@ua.edu

Jacob Guin, MD

Jacob Guin, MD

PGY-3
Russ Guin, MD

Russ Guin, MD

Assistant Professor

jrguin@ua.edu

Susan Guin, MSN, CRNP

Susan Guin, MSN, CRNP

Associate Professor

(205) 348-6196

sguin@cchs.ua.edu

Tameka Hairston, MD

Tameka Hairston, MD

PGY-3
Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Residency Director for CLER, Geriatric Fellowship Director

(205) 348-2882

halli002@bama.ua.edu

Andrew Harrell, MD

Andrew Harrell, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1322

agharrell@bama.ua.edu

Randi Henderson-Mitchell, PhD

Randi Henderson-Mitchell, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4619

rjhenderson@ua.edu

Suzanne Henson, RD, MS

Suzanne Henson, RD, MS

Registered Dietitian

shenson@ua.edu

John C. Higginbotham, PhD, MPH

John C. Higginbotham, PhD, MPH

Professor

(205) 348-7259

jhigginb@ua.edu

Lisle Hites, PhD

Lisle Hites, PhD

Associate Professor

lhites@ua.edu

Houston Hodges, MD

Houston Hodges, MD

PGY-2
Catherine Ikard, MD

Catherine Ikard, MD

Neurology Clerkship Director

(205) 348-1380

ccikard@ua.edu

Elizabeth Junkin, MD

Elizabeth Junkin, MD

Obstetrics Fellow

eajunkin@ua.edu

Qasim Khan, MD

Qasim Khan, MD

PGY-1
M. N. V. Ravi Kumar, PhD

M. N. V. Ravi Kumar, PhD

Distinguished University Research Professor
Nicole Lally, MD

Nicole Lally, MD

PGY-1
Catherine Lavender, MD

Catherine Lavender, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-2285

caskinner@bama.ua.edu

Drake Lavender, MD

Drake Lavender, MD

Director of Rural Programs, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2885

drake@ua.edu

Connie Leeper, MD

Connie Leeper, MD

Assistant Professor, Associate Residency Director

ccleeper@ua.edu

James Leeper, PhD

James Leeper, PhD

Professor Emeritus

(205) 348-1355

jleeper@cchs.ua.edu

Charles Lehman, MD

Charles Lehman, MD

Assistant Professor
Medical Director

clehman@ua.edu

Thomas Lindsey, MD

Thomas Lindsey, MD

PGY-3
Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

(205) 348-1333

katelin.lisenby@ua.edu

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

PGY-3
Brook Loveless-Yates, MSN, CRNP, FNP-C

Brook Loveless-Yates, MSN, CRNP, FNP-C

Assistant Professor

bdlovelessyates@ua.edu

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1204

jpluker@ua.edu

Jeffrey Lull, MD

Jeffrey Lull, MD

PGY-3
Olivia May, DNP, CRNP

Olivia May, DNP, CRNP

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1220

omay@bama.ua.edu

Holly McCaleb, MD

Holly McCaleb, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-1300

hmccaleb@ua.edu

John McDonald, MD

John McDonald, MD

Associate Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1394

jtmcdonald@bama.ua.edu

Robert McKinney, LCSW

Robert McKinney, LCSW

Assistant Professor

rmckinney@ua.edu

Cheree Melton, MD

Cheree Melton, MD

Assistant Professor

rmelton5@ua.edu

Jonathan Mikhail, MD

Jonathan Mikhail, MD

PGY-2
Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD

Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4861

mmmoralesaleman@ua.edu

Richard Mosu. MD

Richard Mosu. MD

PGY-2
Zagros Motamed. MD

Zagros Motamed. MD

PGY-2
Shawnna Ogden, MD

Shawnna Ogden, MD

Assistant Professor

saogden@ua.edu

Robert Osburne, MD

Robert Osburne, MD

Assistant Professor

robert.c.osburne@ua.edu

Cameron Paisley, MD

Cameron Paisley, MD

Assistant Professor
Hospitalist
Raheem Paxton, PhD

Raheem Paxton, PhD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-6857

rpaxton@ua.edu

Jordan Pharris, MD

Jordan Pharris, MD

PGY-3
Sara Phillips, MD

Sara Phillips, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4488

sbphillips@crimson.ua.edu

Josh Price, MD

Josh Price, MD

PGY-3
Marion Reed, MD

Marion Reed, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1569

mdreed@bama.ua.edu

James Reeves, MD

James Reeves, MD

Associate Professor
Cecil Robinson, PhD

Cecil Robinson, PhD

Director of Learning and Evaluation

(205) 348-0523

crobinso@ua.edu

James Robinson, MD

James Robinson, MD

Endowed Chair of Sports Medicine

(205) 348-4804

jbrobinson3@bama.ua.edu

William Ross, MD

William Ross, MD

PGY-3
Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Professor

(205) 348-1325

nrubin@cchs.ua.edu

Reshad Sakhi, MD

Reshad Sakhi, MD

PGY-3
Tatiana Sanchez, MD

Tatiana Sanchez, MD

PGY-2
Vik Sandhu, MD

Vik Sandhu, MD

PGY-2
Kyle Scheuerman, MD

Kyle Scheuerman, MD

PGY-2
Elizabeth Scott, DO

Elizabeth Scott, DO

PGY-1
Robert Sheppard, MD

Robert Sheppard, MD

Associate Professor
Hospitalist Fellowship Director

rjsheppard@crimson.ua.edu

Manpreet Singh, MD

Manpreet Singh, MD

PGY-2
Crystal Skinner, MD

Crystal Skinner, MD

PGY-3
Robert Slaughter, MD

Robert Slaughter, MD

Associate Professor
Director of Neurohospitalists

rdslaughter@bama.ua.edu

Beth Smith, CRNP

Beth Smith, CRNP

Clinic Instructor

(205) 348-1310

emsmith@cchs.ua.edu

Grier Stewart, MD

Grier Stewart, MD

Assistant Dean Undergraduate Medical Education

(205) 348-1287

jgstewart1@ua.edu

Ray Stewart, MD

Ray Stewart, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4804

Richard Streiffer, MD

Richard Streiffer, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1288

rhstreiffer@ua.edu

Heather Taylor, MD

Heather Taylor, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1304

htaylor@cchs.ua.edu

Neil Tindell, MD

Neil Tindell, MD

PGY-3
Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1325

tulzen@ua.edu

Joseph Wallace, MD

Joseph Wallace, MD

Chair, Surgery

(205) 348-1320

jwallace@cchs.ua.edu

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Assistant Professor

alwambolt1@ua.edu

Josh Washington, MD

Josh Washington, MD

PGY-1
Tiffany Watson

Tiffany Watson

PGY-2
Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1370

jaweida@ua.edu

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Associate Dean Clinical Affairs

(205) 348-1240

tjweida@ua.edu

John R. Wheat, MD

John R. Wheat, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1303

jwheat@ua.edu

Nelle Williams, MSLS

Nelle Williams, MSLS

Associate Professor
Director, Health Sciences Library

(205) 348-1364

ntwilliams1@ua.edu

Andrea Wright, MLIS

Andrea Wright, MLIS

Clinical/Technical Services Librarian, Associate Professor

(205) 348-1335

alwright1@ua.edu

Lea Yerby, PhD

Lea Yerby, PhD

Associate Professor and Vice Chair

(205) 348-4693

yerby002@ua.edu

Hannah Zahedi, MD

Hannah Zahedi, MD

PGY-3
Michael Zoueter

Michael Zoueter

PGY-2