Faculty and Residents

Zeel Adeshra, MD

Zeel Adeshra, MD

PGY-1
Alesha Amerson, MD

Alesha Amerson, MD

PGY-1
Meenakshi Arora, PhD

Meenakshi Arora, PhD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-2379

marora1@ua.edu

Celia Asinor, MD

Celia Asinor, MD

PGY-1
Gavin Atwal, MD

Gavin Atwal, MD

PGY-3
Daniel M. Avery, Jr., MD

Daniel M. Avery, Jr., MD

Professor Emeritus

(205) 348-4487

davery@cchs.ua.edu

Ansley Baccus, MD

Ansley Baccus, MD

Assistant Professor
Jonathan Baccus, MD

Jonathan Baccus, MD

Assistant Professor
Brett Bentley, MD

Brett Bentley, MD

Associate Professor

bcbentley@ua.edu

Maryam Jafari Bidgoli, PhD

Maryam Jafari Bidgoli, PhD

Assistant Professor

mjafaribidgoli@ua.edu

Omar Bilbeisi, MD

Omar Bilbeisi, MD

PGY-2
Alan Blum, MD

Alan Blum, MD

Gerald Leon Wallace, MD, Endowed Chair of Family Medicine

(205) 348-2886

ablum@ua.edu

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

boxmeyer@cchs.ua.edu

Lilanta Bradley, PhD

Lilanta Bradley, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6935

ljbradley1@ua.edu

Chase Britt, MD

Chase Britt, MD

PGY-1
Austin Brooks, MD

Austin Brooks, MD

PGY-2
Emily Brown, MD

Emily Brown, MD

PGY-1
Marilyn Bulloch, PharmD

Marilyn Bulloch, PharmD

Pharmacist
Karen Burgess, MD

Karen Burgess, MD

Professor, Department Chair, Pediatrics and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1304

kburgess@ua.edu

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

Assistant Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2401

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Rachel Butler-Sarvaunt, MD

Rachel Butler-Sarvaunt, MD

PGY-2
Katie Carr, MD

Katie Carr, MD

PGY-1
Dana Carroll, PharmD

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2891

Shawn Cecil, MD

Shawn Cecil, MD

Assistant Professor

spcecil@cchs.ua.edu

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Assistant Professor

icho1@ua.edu

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Physician

(205) 348-2882

jclem@bama.ua.edu

Anne-Laura Cook

Anne-Laura Cook

Assistant Professor
Paris Cooke, MD

Paris Cooke, MD

PGY-1
Gaby Cordaro, MD

Gaby Cordaro, MD

PGY-3
Martha Crowther, PhD, MPH

Martha Crowther, PhD, MPH

Associate Dean, Research and Health Policy

(205) 348-7802

mrcrowther@ua.edu

Nathan Culmer, PhD

Nathan Culmer, PhD

Director of Educational Technology and Faculty Development

(205) 348-5664

npculmer@ua.edu

Mitch Currie, MD

Mitch Currie, MD

PGY-3
Hunter Cutlip, MD

Hunter Cutlip, MD

PGY-2
Sandra Daly, MD

Sandra Daly, MD

Assistant Professor

sdaly@bama.ua.edu

Aishwarya Daniels, MD

Aishwarya Daniels, MD

PGY-3
Madeleine Dehner, MD

Madeleine Dehner, MD

PGY-2
Melissa DeViney, MD

Melissa DeViney, MD

PGY-2
Dale Dickinson, PhD

Dale Dickinson, PhD

Associate Professor
Director of Medical Student Affairs

(205) 348-1384

dadickinson@ua.edu

McKenzie Donald, MD

McKenzie Donald, MD

PGY-2
Hunter Dulaney, MD

Hunter Dulaney, MD

PGY-3
C. Edward Geno, MD

C. Edward Geno, MD

Associate Professor

cegeno@ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2880

tmelsayed@ua.edu

Colton Eubanks, DO

Colton Eubanks, DO

PGY-3
Lillian Findlay, PhD, PMHNP-BC

Lillian Findlay, PhD, PMHNP-BC

Associate Professor

ljfindlay@ua.edu

Pamela Payne-Foster, MD, MPH

Pamela Payne-Foster, MD, MPH

Professor

(205) 348-5148

ppayne-foster@ua.edu

Ana Paula Frambach, MD

Ana Paula Frambach, MD

PGY-3
Nathalie Francis, MD

Nathalie Francis, MD

PGY-3
Louanne Friend, PhD, MN, RN

Louanne Friend, PhD, MN, RN

Associate Professor, Chief Nursing Officer, Assistant Residency Director

(205) 348-6753

mlfriend@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1288

rdfriend@ua.edu

Brian Gannon, MD

Brian Gannon, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1220

bsgannon@ua.edu

Raghu Ganugula, PhD

Raghu Ganugula, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2371

rganugula@ua.edu

Antonio J. Gardner, PhD., MS, MCHES®

Antonio J. Gardner, PhD., MS, MCHES®

Director of Education and Evaluation

gardn039@ua.edu

Merna George, MD

Merna George, MD

PGY-3
Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Associate Professor, Fellowship Director Behavioral Health

(205) 348-1325

magiggie@bama.ua.edu

Nic Goodwin, MD

Nic Goodwin, MD

PGY-3
Abbey Gregg, PhD, MPH

Abbey Gregg, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6847

algregg1@ua.edu

Jacob Guin, MD

Jacob Guin, MD

Assistant Professor
Russ Guin, MD

Russ Guin, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Residency Director

jrguin@ua.edu

Susan Guin, MSN, CRNP

Susan Guin, MSN, CRNP

Associate Professor

(205) 348-6196

sguin@cchs.ua.edu

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Residency Director for CLER, Geriatric Fellowship Director

(205) 348-2882

halli002@bama.ua.edu

Angela Hammond, MSN, CRNP, CDCE

Angela Hammond, MSN, CRNP, CDCE

Nurse Practitioner
Andrew Harrell, MD

Andrew Harrell, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1322

agharrell@bama.ua.edu

Randi Henderson-Mitchell, PhD

Randi Henderson-Mitchell, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4619

rjhenderson@ua.edu

Suzanne Henson, RD, LD

Suzanne Henson, RD, LD

Registered Dietitian

(205) 348-1255

shenson@ua.edu

John C. Higginbotham, PhD, MPH

John C. Higginbotham, PhD, MPH

Professor

(205) 348-7259

jhigginb@ua.edu

Callie Hillman, DO

Callie Hillman, DO

PGY-1
Lisle Hites, PhD

Lisle Hites, PhD

Associate Professor

lhites@ua.edu

Stacy Horsley, MD

Stacy Horsley, MD

Physician
Catherine Ikard, MD

Catherine Ikard, MD

Neurology Clerkship Director

(205) 348-1204

Arpitha Jammula, MD

Arpitha Jammula, MD

PGY-1
Jillian Kelly, MD

Jillian Kelly, MD

PGY-3
Qasim Khan, MD

Qasim Khan, MD

PGY-3
M. N. V. Ravi Kumar, PhD

M. N. V. Ravi Kumar, PhD

Distinguished University Research Professor

(205) 348-2371

mnvrkumar@ua.edu

Neethu Kurien, MD

Neethu Kurien, MD

PGY-1
Nicole Lally, MD

Nicole Lally, MD

PGY-3
Catherine Lavender, MD

Catherine Lavender, MD

Professor

(205) 348-2285

caskinner@bama.ua.edu

Drake Lavender, MD

Drake Lavender, MD

Director of Rural Programs, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2885

drake@ua.edu

James Leeper, PhD

James Leeper, PhD

Professor Emeritus

(205) 348-1355

jleeper@cchs.ua.edu

Charles Lehman, MD

Charles Lehman, MD

Assistant Professor
Medical Director

clehman@ua.edu

William Lenahan, MD

William Lenahan, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6767

wllenahan@ua.edu

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Residency Director

(205) 348-1204

jpluker@ua.edu

Marwan Mahmoud, MD

Marwan Mahmoud, MD

PGY-1
Olivia May, DNP, CRNP

Olivia May, DNP, CRNP

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1220

omay@bama.ua.edu

Holly McCaleb, MD

Holly McCaleb, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-0536

hmccaleb@ua.edu

John McDonald, MD

John McDonald, MD

Associate Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1394

jtmcdonald@bama.ua.edu

Robert McKinney, LCSW

Robert McKinney, LCSW

Associate Professor

rmckinney@ua.edu

Cheree Melton, MD

Cheree Melton, MD

Assistant Professor

rmelton5@ua.edu

Joseph Mestayer, MD

Joseph Mestayer, MD

PGY-2
Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD

Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-4861

mmmoralesaleman@ua.edu

Shawnna Ogden, MD

Shawnna Ogden, MD

Assistant Professor

saogden@ua.edu

Robert Osburne, MD

Robert Osburne, MD

Assistant Professor

robert.c.osburne@ua.edu

Cameron Paisley, MD

Cameron Paisley, MD

Assistant Professor
Hospitalist
Madison Peoples, MD

Madison Peoples, MD

PGY-2
Sara Phillips, MD

Sara Phillips, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-4488

sbphillips@crimson.ua.edu

Marion Reed, MD

Marion Reed, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1569

mdreed@bama.ua.edu

James Reeves, MD

James Reeves, MD

Associate Professor
Cecil Robinson, PhD

Cecil Robinson, PhD

Director of Learning and Evaluation

(205) 348-0523

crobinso@ua.edu

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Professor

(205) 348-1325

nrubin@cchs.ua.edu

Dee Ruhigisha, MD

Dee Ruhigisha, MD

PGY-2
Morvarid Sanandaji

Morvarid Sanandaji

PGY-1
Morvarid Sanandaji, MD

Morvarid Sanandaji, MD

PGY-2
Mallory Scogin, MD, MPH, FACOG

Mallory Scogin, MD, MPH, FACOG

Assistant Professor
Elizabeth Scott, DO

Elizabeth Scott, DO

PGY-3
Ricky Sekhon, MD

Ricky Sekhon, MD

PGY-1
Sachin Shenoy, MD

Sachin Shenoy, MD

Assistant Professor
Robert Sheppard, MD

Robert Sheppard, MD

Associate Professor
Hospitalist Fellowship Director

rjsheppard@crimson.ua.edu

Kavena Sivakumar, MD

Kavena Sivakumar, MD

PGY-1
Robert Slaughter, MD

Robert Slaughter, MD

Associate Professor
Director of Neurohospitalists

rdslaughter@bama.ua.edu

Victoria Smith, MD

Victoria Smith, MD

PGY-2
Grier Stewart, MD

Grier Stewart, MD

Assistant Dean Undergraduate Medical Education

(205) 348-1287

jgstewart1@ua.edu

Ray Stewart, MD

Ray Stewart, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4804

Aaron Stuber, MD

Aaron Stuber, MD

PGY-2
Kate Sweeney, DO

Kate Sweeney, DO

PGY-1
Luke Tarvainen, MD

Luke Tarvainen, MD

PGY-1
Heather Taylor, MD

Heather Taylor, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1304

htaylor@cchs.ua.edu

Andy Thomas, MD

Andy Thomas, MD

PGY-2
Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1325

tulzen@ua.edu

Justine Vella, MD

Justine Vella, MD

PGY-1
Joseph Wallace, MD

Joseph Wallace, MD

Chair, Surgery

(205) 348-1320

jwallace@cchs.ua.edu

William Wallace, MD

William Wallace, MD

PGY-2
Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Assistant Professor

alwambolt1@ua.edu

Josh Washington, MD

Josh Washington, MD

PGY-3
Tiffany Watson, MD

Tiffany Watson, MD

Assistant Professor
Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Professor

(205) 348-1370

jaweida@ua.edu

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Associate Dean Clinical Affairs

(205) 348-1240

tjweida@ua.edu

John R. Wheat, MD

John R. Wheat, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1303

jwheat@ua.edu

Nelle Williams, MSLS

Nelle Williams, MSLS

Associate Professor
Director, Health Sciences Library

(205) 348-1364

ntwilliams1@ua.edu

Mary Wilson, MD

Mary Wilson, MD

PGY-2
Andrea Wright, MLIS

Andrea Wright, MLIS

Clinical/Technical Services Librarian, Associate Professor

(205) 348-1335

alwright1@ua.edu

Yuhui Yao, PhD

Yuhui Yao, PhD

Assistant Professor
Lea Yerby, PhD

Lea Yerby, PhD

Associate Professor and Vice Chair

(205) 348-4693

yerby002@ua.edu